“Creating an Active, Empowered & Connected Society”

“Creating an Active, Empowered & Connected Society”

About Us

Using Sport4Development

Community Sports Network (CSN) is a local Charity which works in communities across Northern Ireland.

CSN proactively uses the Sport for Development as a medium to engage everyone within our communities. Sport for Development is defined as the intentional use of sport, physical activity and play to attain specific social development objectives. Sport for Development represents a particular approach to the design and delivery of sport & physical activity programmes that helps boost positive attributes of sport and follows a set of core principles that support the prioritisation and optimisation of social object from a S4D programme above any of the sporting outcomes.

About Image

Make a booking

Book now
Explore

Our Team Members

With a great blend of youth and experience throughout the team, our Sport4Development Facilitators are more than just coaches. We design all of our programmes based around our participant's needs and deliver everything from sports specifics to mental health workshops and cooking sessions.

Peter Shaw

Peter Shaw

Chief Executive Officer peter@communitysportsnetwork.org
John Hunter

John Hunter

Director of Operations john@communitysportsnetwork.org
Billy Boyd

Billy Boyd

S4D Manager billy@communitysportsnetwork.org
Johnny McClurg

Johnny McClurg

S4D Manager johnnymcc@communitysportsnetwork.org
Emma Sheehy

Emma Sheehy

HR & Finance info@communitysportsnetwork.org
Seamus McKenna

Seamus McKenna

S4D Facilitator seamus@communitysportsnetwork.org
Emma Kelly

Emma Kelly

S4D Faciliator emmak@communitysportsnetwork.org
Johnny Quigley

Johnny Quigley

S4D Facilitator johnnyq@communitysportsnetwork.org
Stephen Douglas

Stephen Douglas

S4D Facilitator stephen@communitysportsnetwork.org
Zoe McIlroy

Zoe McIlroy

S4D Facilitator zoe@communitysportsnetwork.org
Danny Magill

Danny Magill

Marketing & PR Officer marketing@communitysportsnetwork.org
Caoimhe Boyd

Caoimhe Boyd

Marketing Executive caoimhe@communitysportsnetwork.org
Nadia McAuley

Nadia McAuley

S4D Facilitator placement1@communitysportsnetwork.org
Ciara Brown

Ciara Brown

Internship Programme ciara@communitysportsnetwork.org
Explore

Delivery statistics 2021-22

99

Engaged participants

99

Active Programmes

99

Empowered Programmes

99

Connected Programmes