“A HEALTHY, SHARED & EMPOWERED SOCIETY”

“A HEALTHY, SHARED & EMPOWERED SOCIETY”

“Developing people & communities through sport to contribute to a safe, shared & healthy future across Northern Ireland.”…

About Us

Using Sport4Development

At Community Sports Network, our mission is to develop people and communities through the power of sport to contribute to a safe, shared and healthy future across Northern Ireland!

Community Sports Network is a charitable organisation established in 2006. The company has been working across Belfast for over a decade and has recently branched out across Northern Ireland using ‘sport for development’ as a way of creating positive social change in communities. We are an outcome focused organisation that is recognised by various community organisations, schools, statutory and government departments for being able to deliver projects and programmes that support people, develop new skills and help people make more informed healthy lifestyle choices. Community Sports Network  support people and communities, helping to build respect, tolerance and greater recognition of cultural diversity.

Empowering People

EMPOWERING PEOPLE

“People are more confident and capable”

empower_1

Between 2017-2019, Community Sports Network delivered 24 programmes aimed at Empowering People through personal development projects amongst communities and schools across Northern Ireland!

A Shared Future

SHARED FUTURE

“PEOPLE ARE BETTER CONNECTED AND BUILD BETTER RELATIONSHIPS”

shared-future_1

Between 2017-2019, Community Sports Network delivered 31 programmes aimed at Promoting a Shared Future amongst communities and schools across Northern Ireland!

Healthier Lifestyles

Creating Healthier Lifestyles

“People will lead longer, healthier and more active lives”

healthy_1

Between 2017-2019, Community Sports Network delivered 60 programmes aimed at Creating Healthier Lifestyles for all ages by delivering physical activity and nutritional awareness sessions within communities and schools across Northern Ireland!

About Image

Make a booking

FacebookTweetLinkedInPinEmail

Book now

Our Team Members

With a great blend of youth and experience throughout the team, our Sport4Development Facilitators are more than just coaches! We design all of our programmes based around our participant's needs and deliver everything from sports specifics to mental health workshops and cooking sessions!

Peter Shaw

Peter Shaw

Chief Executive Officer peter@communitysportsnetwork.org
Billy Boyd

Billy Boyd

S4D Manager billy@communitysportsnetwork.org
John Hunter

John Hunter

S4D Manager john@communitysportsnetwork.org
Emma Sheehy

Emma Sheehy

HR & Finance info@communitysportsnetwork.org
Johnny McClurg

Johnny McClurg

S4D Facilitator johnnymcc@communitysportsnetwork.org
Seamus McKenna

Seamus McKenna

S4D Facilitator seamus@communitysportsnetwork.org
Niall O’Neill

Niall O’Neill

S4D Facilitator niall@communitysportsnetwork.org
Emma Kelly

Emma Kelly

S4D Faciliator emmak@communitysportsnetwork.org
James Wright

James Wright

S4D Facilitator james@communitysportsnetwork.org
Johnny Quigley

Johnny Quigley

S4D Facilitator johnnyq@communitysportsnetwork.org
Danny Magill

Danny Magill

Marketing & PR Officer marketing@communitysportsnetwork.org
Gary Haveron

Gary Haveron

S4D Facilitator gary@communitysportsnetwork.org

115 Sport4Development Programmes

Between 2017-2019

99

Engaged participants

99

Empowering People Programmes

99

Healthier Lifestyle Programmes

99

Shared Future Programmes